Products from Niederegger

Niederegger

Manufacturer contact: Niederegger JG GmbH & Co. KG, Zeissstrasse 1-7, 23560 Lübeck

JG Niederegger GmbH & Co. KG is one of the best-known manufacturers of Lübeck marzipan, as well as other confectionery products.

The marzipan from Niederegger consists of 100% raw material. According to the company, up to 30,000 kg of marzipan are produced daily. The product range includes 300 specialties such as marzipan and nougat, as well as chocolates, truffles, tree cakes, stollen and pastries. In addition, special designs are carried out as desired. The products are shipped to more than 40 countries worldwide. Important foreign markets are England, Scandinavia, Russia, USA and Canada. More than half of the turnover is generated in the Christmas business.

Niederegger - synonym for the best marzipan

Niederegger stands for tradition, outstanding craftsmanship and highest enjoyment.

Marzipan for love. Since 1806.

Niederegger almonds

Differences in marzipan quality

"Take almonds, sugar and rose water ..." is the simple, classic recipe for marzipan. Decisive for the unique quality of the Niederegger products is, in addition to the quality of the raw materials and the traditional roasting process, the right mix of almonds and sugar.

Basically, the higher the almond content, the higher the quality of the marzipan. So the raw mass must consist of at least 65% almonds and must contain no more than 35% sugar. Further sugar may be added in the further processing, which is basically dispensed with by Niederegger.

  • NIEDEREGGER MARZIPAN  100: 0
    consists of 100% finest marzipan raw material.
  • LÜBECKER EDELMARZIPAN  90:10 
    is composed of 90% marzipan raw material and an additional 10% sugar.
  • LÜBECKER MARZIPAN / EDELMARZIPAN  70:30
    contains only 70% marzipan raw material and is processed with an additional sugar content of 30%.
  • CONSUMER MARKIPAN  50:50
    is made from 50% raw material and another 50% sugar.

The aromatic almonds

The almond tree with its Latin name Prunus dulcis is one of the rose plants and is therefore closely related to cherry, peach, apricot and rose. For around 4000 years, the frost-sensitive tree has been cultivated. The almonds thrive particularly well in a warm climate and are grown, for example, in southern Spain in the region around Alicante.

Aromatic almonds from southern regions are the most important raw material for the high quality Niederegger marzipan. Between January and February is the time of the almond blossom. The wide groves show up in their brilliant white and pink splendor. The managing proprietors of the Niederegger family business, the Strait family, are personally convinced by the abundance of flowers these days.

From March, nothing is to be seen of the blossoms of almond trees. The harvest takes place from beginning to middle of September. The edible almond kernel is surrounded by a protective, hard shell. From this, the almonds are harvested in the harvest areas, selected and packaged for transport.

In Lübeck, once again, the quality of each individual delivery is checked by an independent laboratory before the almonds are released for production.

Niederegger almond trees
Niederegger recipe

The original recipe

Decisive for the unique quality of the Niederegger products are, in addition to the quality of the raw materials, the correct mixing ratio of the ingredients as well as the traditional roasting process. Everything else is a closely guarded family secret that has been handed down from generation to generation for more than 200 years.

Niederegger attaches great importance to traditional craftsmanship. The almonds are blanched in a hot water bath to quickly and thoroughly rid them of their brown skin. Subsequently, a machine and additionally a manual sorting done, so that in the end only the very best almonds are processed. In large drums they are washed again before they are mixed with the sugar. Rolls grind the almonds and the sugar, taking care that the structure of the almond is preserved and still on the tongue is noticeable.

Then the roasting of the raw mass begins under the eyes of an experienced roasting master. For this purpose, the mass is placed in rotating vessels and heated evenly over an open flame. The result is fine roasted aromas and the almonds and sugar combine to form an aromatic savory raw material. After cooling off with cold air and a rest phase, the Niederegger secret is added. Only now is the marzipan ready and can be processed into one of more than 300 different products.

 

1 From 2
No results were found for the filter!
Niederegger marzipan classic variation 750g
Niederegger marzipan classic variation 750g
The noble gift idea. Or to enjoy yourself! Niederegger marzipan classics Variations are noble marzipan bites in a high-quality gift packaging. The juicy marzipan in unusual flavours is coated in bitter dark chocolate or melt-in-the-mouth...
(50+)
Content as of each 0.75 kg (€30.60 * / 1 kg)
From €22.95 * other sizes available
Niederegger marzipanerie 500g
Niederegger marzipanerie 500g
Pralines with dark chocolate Niederegger Marzipanerie offers great variety for marzipan gourmets. The extensive assortment contains numerous fine marzipan specialities with different flavours and recipes. Give the chic approx. 30×30 cm...
(10+)
Content as of each 0.5 kg (€37.90 * / 1 kg)
From €18.95 * other sizes available
Niederegger confectionery chocolates 380g
Niederegger confectionery chocolates 380g
Nougat and marzipan pralines with white, milk and dark chocolate. In addition to the world-famous Niederegger marzipan, the production of the finest nougat was also one of the confectionery arts of Johann Georg Niederegger. To this day,...
(1+)
Content 0.38 kg (€60.39 * / 1 kg)
€22.95 *
Niederegger Marzipan Master Selection 500g
Niederegger Marzipan Master Selection 500g
Pralines with dark and milk chocolate and nougat: The best of everything. Marzipan classics, nougat bites and truffle creations. In addition to the world-famous Niederegger marzipan, the production of the finest nougat was also one of...
(10+)
Content as of each 0.5 kg (€33.90 * / 1 kg)
From €16.95 * other sizes available
Niederegger Classic Variation 1075g
Niederegger Classic Variation 1075g
The noble gift idea. Or to enjoy yourself! Niederegger marzipan classics Variations are noble marzipan bites in a high-quality gift packaging. The juicy marzipan in unusual flavours is coated in bitter dark chocolate or melt-in-the-mouth...
(100+)
Content as of each 1.075 kg (€37.16 * / 1 kg)
From €39.95 * other sizes available
Niederegger marzipan speciality Travemünde 1000g
Niederegger marzipan speciality Travemünde 1000g
In addition to the world-famous Niederegger marzipan, the production of the finest nougats was also part of the confectionary arts of Johann Georg Niederegger. To this day Niederegger nougat is still characterised by its particularly...
(5+)
Content as of each 1 kg
From €44.95 * other sizes available previously €46.12 * so far
Niederegger marzipan Advent calendar "Men's Stuff", 300g
Niederegger marzipan Advent calendar "Men's Stuff", 300g
Just appeared, already a cult object: THE men's calendar! Cool look and leeeecker behind every door. What more do men want? Let's be honest: Finally there is an Advent calendar that is only made for men. Externally it is reduced to the...
(250+)
Content as of each 0.3 kg (€49.83 * / 1 kg)
From €14.95 * other sizes available
Niederegger Advent Calendar "Nougat", 500g
Niederegger Advent Calendar "Nougat", 500g
"Nougat", the Tradition of the Niederegger House In addition to the world-famous Niederegger marzipan, the production of the finest nougat was also one of the confectionery arts of Johann Georg Niederegger. To this day, Niederegger...
(100+)
Content 0.5 kg (€39.90 * / 1 kg)
€19.95 * previously €22.52 * so far
Niederegger Advent Calendar New Year's Calendar "Café" 525g with 32 doors
Niederegger Advent Calendar New Year's Calendar "Café" 525g with 32...
Christmas and New Year calendar with 32 doors Extend the chocolate pleasure until the New Year! You will experience pleasurable moments not only through Advent, but until New Year's Day. This is not only an eye-catcher, the calendar...
(500+)
Content as of each 0.525 kg (€41.81 * / 1 kg)
From €21.95 * other sizes available
Niederegger Marzipan Advent calendar "Winter classics" 300g
Niederegger Marzipan Advent calendar "Winter classics" 300g
"Sweet escape" from winter! Winter is coming soon and we feel really comfortable in a cosy environment with lots of warmth around us. This Advent calendar captures the beauty of winter and creates a wonderful atmosphere. Let the...
(25+)
Content as of each 0.3 kg (€53.17 * / 1 kg)
From €15.95 * other sizes available
Niederegger Advent Calendar "Santa Claus", 500g
Niederegger Advent Calendar "Santa Claus", 500g
Time for the gift bringer... ...or haven't you been good? ;-) The Niederegger Haus has created 24 sweet treasures as gifts for you. Even those who have not been so well-behaved will be presented with the Santa Claus calendar. Twenty-four...
(50+)
Content 0.5 kg (€43.90 * / 1 kg)
€21.95 *
Niederegger Advent calendar marzipan stick blue, 300g
Niederegger Advent calendar marzipan stick blue, 300g
Niederegger Advent calendar marzipan classic variations 300g The classic variations calendar shows a new Christmas custom every day and enchants with glittering graphics. The Niederegger Advent calendar "Classic Variations" brings a...
(100+)
Content 0.3 kg (€38.17 * / 1 kg)
€11.45 *
1 From 2
Viewed

Produkte von Niederegger

Niederegger

Herstellerkontakt: Niederegger J.G. GmbH & Co. KG, Zeißstrasse 1-7, 23560 Lübeck

Die J. G. Niederegger GmbH & Co. KG ist einer der bekanntesten Hersteller von Lübecker Marzipan, aber auch anderer Konditoreiprodukte.

Das Marzipan von Niederegger besteht zu 100 % aus Rohmasse. Nach Firmenangaben werden täglich bis zu 30.000 kg Marzipan hergestellt. Die Produktpalette umfasst 300 Spezialitäten wie Marzipan und Nougat sowie Pralinen, Trüffel, Baumkuchen, Stollen und Gebäck. Außerdem werden Sonderfertigungen nach Wunsch ausgeführt. Die Produkte werden in weltweit mehr als 40 Länder versandt. Bedeutende Auslandsmärkte sind England, Skandinavien, Russland, USA und Kanada. Mehr als die Hälfte des Umsatzes wird im Weihnachtsgeschäft erzielt.

Niederegger - Synonym für bestes Marzipan

Niederegger steht für Tradition, herausragende Handwerkskunst und höchsten Genuss.

Marzipan aus Liebe. Seit 1806.

Niederegger Mandeln

Unterschiede in der Marzipanqualität

„Man nehme Mandeln, Zucker und Rosenwasser…“ lautet die einfache, klassische Rezeptur für Marzipan. Entscheidend für die einzigartige Qualität der Niederegger-Produkte ist neben der Qualität der Rohstoffe und dem traditionellem Röstverfahren das richtige Mischungsverhältnis von Mandeln und Zucker.

Grundsätzlich gilt: je höher der Mandelgehalt, desto hochwertiger das Marzipan. So muss die Rohmasse mindestens aus 65% Mandeln bestehen und darf höchstens 35% Zucker enthalten. Im weiteren Verarbeitungsprozess darf weiterer Zucker zugefügt werden, worauf im Hause Niederegger grundsätzlich verzichtet wird.

  • NIEDEREGGER MARZIPAN 100:0
    besteht zu 100 % aus feinster Marzipan Rohmasse.
  • LÜBECKER EDELMARZIPAN 90:10 
    setzt sich aus 90 % Marzipan-Rohmasse und zusätzlichen 10 % Zucker zusammen.
  • LÜBECKER MARZIPAN/EDELMARZIPAN 70:30
    enthält nur 70 % Marzipan-Rohmasse und wird mit einem zusätzlichen Zuckeranteil von 30 % verarbeitet.
  • KONSUMMARZIPAN 50:50
    wird aus 50 % Rohmasse und weiteren 50 % Zucker hergestellt.

Die aromatischen Mandeln

Der Mandelbaum mit seinem lateinischen Namen Prunus Dulcis zählt zu den Rosengewächsen und ist demnach eng verwandt mit Kirsche, Pfirsich, Aprikose und der Rose. Seit rund 4000 Jahren wird der frostempfindliche Baum kultiviert. Die Mandeln gedeihen besonders gut in einem warmen Klima und werden zum Beispiel in südlichen Spanien in der Region um Alicante angebaut.

Aromatische Mandeln aus südlichen Regionen sind der wichtigste Rohstoff für das hochwertige Niederegger Marzipan. Zwischen Januar und Februar ist die Zeit der Mandelblüte. Die weiten Haine zeigen sich in ihrer leuchtend weißen und rosafarbenen Pracht. Die geschäftsführenden Inhaber des Familienunternehmens Niederegger, die Familie Strait, überzeugen sich in diesen Tagen persönlich von der Fülle der Blüten.

Ab März ist von der Blütenpracht der Mandelbäume nichts mehr zu sehen. Die Ernte findet Anfang bis Mitte September statt. Der essbare Mandelkern ist von einer schützenden, harten Schale umgeben. Aus dieser werden die Mandeln in den Erntegebieten herausgelöst, selektiert und für den Transport verpackt.

In Lübeck wird nochmals die Qualität jeder einzelnen Lieferung durch ein unabhängiges Labor geprüft, bevor die Mandeln für die Produktion freigegeben werden.

Niederegger Mandelbäume
Niederegger Rezept

Das Originalrezept

Entscheidend für die einzigartige Qualität der Niederegger-Produkte sind neben der Qualität der Rohstoffe das richtige Mischungsverhältnis der Zutaten sowie das traditionelle Röstverfahren. Alles Weitere ist ein streng gehütetes Familiengeheimnis, das seit über 200 Jahren von Generation zu Generation weitergereicht wird.

Besonderen Wert wird bei Niederegger auf traditionelles Handwerk gelegt. Die Mandeln werden in einem heißen Wasserbad blanchiert, um sie schnell und gründlich von ihrer braunen Haut zu befreien. Anschließend erfolgen eine maschinelle und zusätzlich eine manuelle Aussortierung, so dass am Ende nur die allerbesten Mandeln verarbeitet werden. In großen Trommeln werden diese erneut gewaschen, bevor sie mit dem Zucker vermischt werden. Walzen mahlen die Mandeln und den Zucker, wobei darauf geachtet wird, dass die Struktur der Mandel erhalten bleibt und noch auf der Zunge spürbar ist.

Anschließend beginnt das Rösten der Rohmasse unter den Augen eines erfahrenen Röstmeisters. Dazu wird die Masse in rotierende Kessel gegeben und über offener Flamme gleichmäßig erhitzt. So bilden sich feine Röstaromen und die Mandeln und der Zucker verbinden sich zu einer aromatischen wohlschmeckenden Rohmasse. Nach dem Abkühlen durch kalte Luft und einer Ruhephase, kommt das Niederegger-Geheimnis hinzu. Erst jetzt ist das Marzipan fertig und kann zu einem der über 300 verschiedenen Produkte verarbeitet werden.

 

Für die Filterung wurden keine Ergebnisse gefunden!
NEU
Niederegger Adventskalender Neujahrskalender "Café" 525g mit 32 Türchen
Niederegger Adventskalender Neujahrskalender "Café" 525g mit 32...
Weihnachts- und Neujahrskalender mit 32 Türchen Verlängern Sie das Schoko-Vergnügen bis zum Neujahr! Sie erleben genussvolle Momente nicht nur durch den Advent, sondern bis zum Neujahrstag. Das ist nicht nur ein Blickfang, der Kalender...
Inhalt ab je 0.525 kg (39,90 € * / 1 kg)
ab 20,95 € * weitere Größen verfügbar
NEU
Niederegger Adventskalender "Männersache", 300g
Niederegger Adventskalender "Männersache", 300g
Erst erschienen, schon ein Kultobjekt: DER Männer-Kalender! Cooles Aussehen und leeeecker hinter jeder Tür. Was wollen Männer mehr? Mal ehrlich: Endlich gibt es einen Adventskalender, der nur für Männer gemacht ist. Äußerlich ist er auf...
Inhalt ab je 0.3 kg (46,50 € * / 1 kg)
ab 13,95 € * weitere Größen verfügbar
NEU
Niederegger Adventskalender "Weihnachtsmann", 500g
Niederegger Adventskalender "Weihnachtsmann", 500g
Zeit für den Geschenkebringer... ...oder sind Sie nicht brav gewesen? ;-) Das Niederegger Haus hat für Sie 24 süße Kostbarkeiten als Geschenk kreiert. Auch diejenigen, die nicht so artig gewesen sind, werden mit dem...
Inhalt ab je 0.5 kg (41,90 € * / 1 kg)
ab 20,95 € * weitere Größen verfügbar
Niederegger Klassiker-Variation 1075g
Niederegger Klassiker-Variation 1075g
Die edle Geschenkidee. Oder zum selber genießen! Niederegger Marzipan Klassiker Variationen sind edle Marzipan-Happen in einer hochwertigen Geschenkverpackung. Das saftige Marzipan in außergewöhnlichen Geschmacksvarianten wird umhüllt...
Inhalt ab je 1.075 kg (35,30 € * / 1 kg)
ab 37,95 € * weitere Größen verfügbar
NEU
Niederegger Adventskalender "Nougat", 500g
Niederegger Adventskalender "Nougat", 500g
"Nougat", die Tradition des Niederegger Hauses Neben dem weltberühmten Niederegger Marzipan gehörte auch die Herstellung feinsten Nougats zu den Konditorenkünsten von Johann Georg Niederegger. Bis heute zeichnet sich das Niederegger...
Inhalt ab je 0.5 kg (42,90 € * / 1 kg)
ab 21,45 € * weitere Größen verfügbar
Niederegger Marzipanerie 500g
Niederegger Marzipanerie 500g
Pralinen mit Zartbitter-Schokolade Niederegger Marzipanerie bietet großen Abwechslungsreichtum für Marzipan-Gourmets. Im umfangreichen Sortiment verbergen sich zahlreiche edle Marzipan-Spezialitäten mit unterschiedlichen Aromen und...
Inhalt ab je 0.5 kg (37,90 € * / 1 kg)
ab 18,95 € * weitere Größen verfügbar
NEU
Niederegger Adventskalender "Winterklassiker" 300g
Niederegger Adventskalender "Winterklassiker" 300g
"Sweet escape" vom Winter! Der Winter ist bald da und so richtig wohl fühlen wir uns in einer gemütlichen Umgebung mit viel Wärme um uns herum. Dieser Adventskalender fängt die Schönheit des Winters ein und schafft eine wundervolle...
Inhalt ab je 0.3 kg (49,83 € * / 1 kg)
ab 14,95 € * weitere Größen verfügbar
Niederegger Confiserie-Pralinen 380g
Niederegger Confiserie-Pralinen 380g
Nougat- und Marzipan Pralinen mit Weisser, Vollmilch- und Zartbitter- Schokolade. Neben dem weltberühmten Niederegger Marzipan gehörte auch die Herstellung feinsten Nougats zu den Konditorenkünsten von Johann Georg Niederegger. Bis heute...
Inhalt ab je 0.38 kg (55,13 € * / 1 kg)
ab 20,95 € * weitere Größen verfügbar
Niederegger Meisterselektion 500g
Niederegger Meisterselektion 500g
Pralinen mit Zartbitter- und Vollmilch-Schokolade und Nougat: Von allem das Beste. Marzipan Klassiker, Nougat Happen und Trüffel Kreationen. Neben dem weltberühmten Niederegger Marzipan gehörte auch die Herstellung feinsten Nougats zu...
Inhalt ab je 0.5 kg (31,90 € * / 1 kg)
ab 15,95 € * weitere Größen verfügbar
Niederegger Klassiker-Variation 750g
Niederegger Klassiker-Variation 750g
Die edle Geschenkidee. Oder zum selber genießen! Niederegger Marzipan Klassiker Variationen sind edle Marzipan-Happen in einer hochwertigen Geschenkverpackung. Das saftige Marzipan in außergewöhnlichen Geschmacksvarianten wird umhüllt...
Inhalt ab je 0.75 kg (33,27 € * / 1 kg)
ab 24,95 € * weitere Größen verfügbar
Niederegger Marzipan Spezialität Travemünde 1000g
Niederegger Marzipan Spezialität Travemünde 1000g
Neben dem weltberühmten Niederegger Marzipan gehörte auch die Herstellung feinsten Nougats zu den Konditorenkünsten von Johann Georg Niederegger. Bis heute zeichnet sich das Niederegger Nougat durch seine besonders zartschmelzende Note...
Inhalt ab je 1 kg
ab 42,95 € * weitere Größen verfügbar statt 46,00 € * bisher
Zuletzt angesehen